Radius: Off
Radius:
km Set radius for geolocation
Search

Accommodations Committee
This committee will focus on standards, quality of deluxe cabins and shipping.

Libby DeRosa, Chair
Covert/South Haven KOA
camp@southhavenkoa.com

Homer Staves, Co-Chair
Whitefish/Kalispell KOA
hstaves@stavesconsulting.com

Communications
This committee works on better communication to all franchisees through the newsletter as well as emails and an E-Newsletter.  They also have responsibility for working to improve the KOA WorkKamper Program.

Iris Shupe, Chair
Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA
ishupe9@gmail.com

Committee Members:
Libby DeRosa
Covert/South Haven KOA
camp@southhavenkoa.com

Alan Spencer, III
Sioux Falls KOA
ahspencer@dakotalandhomes.com

Oscar Carranza, Co-Chair
Twin Falls/Jerome KOA
oscar@twinfallskoa.com

Committee Members:
Tammy McCoskey
Lisa Ford
Klamath Falls KOA
kfallskoa@kfallskoa.com

Holly Richard
Renfro Valley KOA
Holly_richard@hotmail.com

Convention
This committee is working closely with the KOA Inc. staff to plan next year’s convention, not only for our own OA meetings but also on content.  The OA is trying to help develop several workshops that will feature other franchisees as panel members.

Mike Bell, Co-Chair
San Diego Metro KOA
mikebell@sandiegokoa.com

James Grooms, Committee Member
Sioux City N KOA,
kamping675@gmail.com

Membership
This group will work to increase the membership in the International Kampground Owners Association as well as work with the state, provincial and regional groups to improve and strengthen their membership and activities.

John T. Baker, Chair
Austin East KOA
johntbaker2@gmail.com

Matt Stovold, Co-Chair
Toronto North/Cookstown KOA
mstovold@rogers.com

Merchandising
This committee will work with KOA regarding retail sales, logo/merchandising, group supplier specials by making deals with companies to get better pricing for KOAs for linens, camp supplies, etc. from KOA’s approved list.

Cheryl Arnold, Chair
Thompson/Grand River Valley KOA
info@grandrivervalleykoa.com

Ann Clark, Co-Chair
Chattanooga North/Cleveland KOA
koaclevelandtn@yahoo.com

Committee Members:
Greg Demers, Sturgeon Falls KOA
sturgeonfallskoa@gmail.com

 

Quality Assurance

Rather than waiting for KOA staff to tell us what they plan to change in next year’s standards, this committee will work during the year to review the present standards and make recommendations on how to improve them and the system.

Tim Cartmell, Chair
Honesdale Pocono KOA
honesdale@koa.com